Skip to content

NES holds awards ceremony

Press Release

NEWKIRK — Students, faculty and parents gathered in the Newkirk Elementary School cafeteria Friday morning, May 10 for the academic awards ceremony.

Perfect Attendance:Bailey Davis, Tucker Morton, Teagan Morton and Taylen Horinek

Greatest Growth in Reading:Serenity Lindsey and Shafer Shanks, first grade; Gunner Hobbs, second grade; Heaven Katcher, third grade; and Samilynn DeCosta, fourth grade.

Greatest Growth in Math:Damien Raida, first grade; Lily Davenport, second grade; Heaven Katcher, third grade; and Tyler Holick, fourth grade.

Highest Grade Point Average:Elijah Coble

Principal Award:Baylee Perry

Community Partner Award: Newkirk Sonic Drive-In

PTO Parent of the Year:Jade Ingram

Volunteer of the Year:Linda Palmberg

Honor Roll

Third grade All As: Elijah Coble, Gus Lawhon and Garner Wood.

Third grade As and Bs: Thatch Billingsley, Garrett Blackwell, Spencer Davenport, Kyndall Dowler, Ebby Free, Dewaine Macklin, Trinity Mills, Teagan Morton, Hadlee Orcutt, Allen Owen, Tanner Renollet, Graden Schieber, Natalee Tate, Sage Tucker, Kaydence Unuh, Isac Watters, Sam West and Ben Winburn.

Fourth grade All As: Tiffany Barney, Nicole Free and Madalyn Hutchason.

Fourth grade As and Bs: Billy Al Balas, Raegin Berg, Ben Blackwell, Acie Cline, Braxton Forbeck, Brinlee Harrelson, Loura Horinek, Raylynn Kubik, Keelie O’Brien, Brianna Williams, Jayden Williamson, Grady Wood and Alyssa Yandell.

Leave a Comment